Turkey Bolognese Zoodles: Whole 30 Day 15

This picture made me think of “Snakes on a Plane.” Is it just me?

While I usually make my own zucchini noodles with our Vegetti or Mandolin, I grabbed some pre-made raw zoodles from Whole Foods knowing that I’d need an easy to make meal this week.  This is a simple, nothing fancy, easy clean-up meal.

What you’ll need:

  • 1 lb of ground turkey
  • Jar of tomato sauce (I used Classico Tomato Basil – it’s Whole 30 compliant)
  • Pre-made zoodles (I did three big handfuls)

Instructions:

  • Cook ground turkey in a little olive oil
  • When cooked, or almost there, add jar of tomato sauce and lower heat; heat on a slow simmer so turkey fully cooks and absorbs some of the flavor of the sauce
  • Lastly, add zoodles and mix into sauce (I raised heat at this point to medium). They only need a few minutes to get to the ideal tenderness

This gave me 4 servings and was one of the easiest, quickest, one pan meals I’ve made throughout my Whole 30.

Leave a Reply

