One Pot Turkey, Kale, Butternut Squash

There’s nothing complicated with this, just some flavors that blend well together. This is an easy one to make in bulk and eat for leftovers the next day. Also cheap and light from the grocery store.

What you’ll need:

  • Butternut squash – I get pre-cubed from the store
  • Box (o’ bag) o’ kale
  • 1 lb ground turkey

Instructions: 

  • The squash takes a bit to cook, so I start by sautéing that in coconut oil. I put the lid on the pan to help it along.  I season with some salt, red chili flakes, maybe a little paprika. Doesn’t take much.
  • Once it’s starting to get softer, I add the kale. When done, I put into a large bowl.
  • In the same pan, I cook up the turkey with the same seasonings, lightly. It picks up some nice flavor from the browning of the squash.  Once the turkey is cooked through, sometimes I add the veggies back in the pan to mix them up and get them warm again.  Sometimes I don’t if the batch is big and it will overflow.

And, nom.

Leave a Reply

