Apple Cider Pulled Pork

The crockpot. Something you don’t even know you’re missing until you’re about 29. I find myself mostly using it overnight so I can pack a good lunch the next day and eat leftovers for dinner.

I often get inspired by Gimme Some Oven on Instagram and wanted to try to simplify her Apple Cider Pulled Pork. It came out really tasty – I’ve eaten it on its own, on top of a chopped salad, and stuffed in a roasted delicata squash.

What you’ll need:

  • Pork tenderloin
  • Apple cider
  • Yellow onion

Instructions: 

  • Chop up onions and throw in the bottom of crockpot
  • Plop pork onto onions
  • Cover with apple cider, enough to cover the pork
  • I tend to cook slow, overnight, but give it a few stirs here and there before bed
  • When it’s ready, I scoop out the pork and pull apart – depending on what I’m eating it with, use the juice and onions for additional flavor on top
One thought on “Apple Cider Pulled Pork

Leave a Reply

